Threadtrend


watch your step
Wednesday, April 9, 2008, 02:26 k
Filed under: Consume This | Tags: ,

Are you ready…..one…….two……three…..womp,womp,womp!!!



Heidi Montag for Anchor Blue: A Stain on Los Angeles
Wednesday, April 9, 2008, 09:18 k
Filed under: Asking for It, Fame | Tags: , , , , , , ,

heidi.preview

First, I think I should apologize for the amount of coverage Threadtrend has been giving Heidi Montag. It’s weird because I don’t even watch The Hills, and I think all those girls are beneath the dignity of our fantastic fashion blog, but, of course, I’ve always been fascinated with fake, fleeting fame. It’s sort of my thing. From an anthropological perspective, of course.

Now that I’ve formally apologized, I want to discuss this ad. If Wikipedia is correct, then Heidi is from Colorado, not LA. And as a life-long resident of Los Angeles and a defender of this great city, I have to say that I detest when it’s depicted this way. “Lalaland!” Shut the fuck up. We have a lot more to offer than palm trees and a silly transplant like Heidi–where does she get off representing Hollywood ?!?!?

Or, excuse me, Heidiwood.

Is the pink car a reference to Angelyne? If so, Anchor Blue should have tagged that blonde for the spokesperson job. At least then this whole campaign would have a fighting chance.

Yeah, sorry, I don’t know why I let a reality tv star get me so hopping mad.

–Valentina

Photo Source.



Naomi Campbell Banned from British Airways
Wednesday, April 9, 2008, 06:55 k
Filed under: Asking for It, Fame, Fashion News | Tags: , , , ,

How can someone so beautiful be so ugly? Oh Naomi, how big a jerk do you have to be to get banned from an entire airline…for life?

Yes, in case you don’t keep up with the goings on of supermodels and haven’t heard, Naomi was arrested at London’s Heathrow airport for allegedly spitting in some cop’s face after going off on the flight staff. They took her off the plane in handcuffs.

Her people claim that pre-saliva, she was asked to leave the plane because…something about a missing bag. I don’t know, and I wish I didn’t care.

I just hope I never come face to face with that crazy in a dark alley or anywhere near an airplane.

–Valentina