Threadtrend


Blog Obsession: Style Rookie’s Tavi
Monday, November 24, 2008, 01:05 k
Filed under: On TT's Radar | Tags: ,

img_6480

Having once been a precocious kid myself, I have fallen hard for Tavi, the 12-year old creator of the fashion blog Style Rookie. Self-described with this sentence: “I like origami, Macaulay Culkin, breakfast, pointy hats, good grammar, and winter frost,” Tavi seems almost too good to be true–not merely precocious but an actual virtuoso. I wouldn’t be surprised if this were the work of some performance artist.

Either way, I hear she’s an internet sensation, a totally deserved designation.  If you haven’t seen it before, check it out.

–Valentina

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love your blog! Its cheeky and fun and I’d like to put a link to it on my own site, is that ok?

Comment by Kristie

Isn’t she adoreable? I do love checking out her blog. An over night success!

Comment by Carl Starling

Thank you Valentina! Very kind of you to write this post (though just an FYI-Williams is an email alias :P)

Comment by Tavi

Hey Tavi,

Let me just say, you’re blog has caused quite the ruckus in my life. My girlfriend (who is 20) can not stop reading it, and rightfully so. I mean, I love it too! thats not the problem.

the problem is that my girlfriend has:

a) stopped caring about life outside of yours.
b) become incredible judgmental about her own style now (which is actually really good).
c) Started loving you more than me.

now, Im not one to horde love, and feel insecure when it’s not there, I just miss my girlfriend. Thats all.

so, If you could sometime make a shout-out to Lindsey Erin Hunt, and tell her that her boyfriend, who loves her very much, misses her, I’d really appreciate it.

Sincerely Yours,
Collin Webster.

ps
you make me wonder why I wasn’t that cool at your age.. or now for that matter.

Comment by Collin Webster

[…] Threadtrend says: […]

Pingback by Style Rookie: Fashion Prodigy Tavi Williams | Culturewav.es Blog




Leave a Reply

