Threadtrend


Vivienne Westwood Designs Graduation Gowns
Thursday, July 3, 2008, 01:45 k
Filed under: Designer Spotlight, Fashion News | Tags: , ,

Graduations are so boring that I left my last one early–I mean, really, how many optimistic speeches about  soaring toward the stars can you really sit through ?  However, if I were graduating from Kings College this year, I would stay put through the whole thing…because I’d be wearing a Vivienne Westwood graduation gown!  Gasp!

Westwood created 20 different robes in a bunch of colors for each of the schools at the college. They’ll be unveiled at the school soon–we’ll post pictures, of course.

–Valentina

Source.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You have a fantastic blog! Absolutely adore Viv!!!

I’d love to exchange links with you, let me know if you’re interested!!!

Enkha X

Comment by enkha

WHATTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT?!?!?!? Lucky a$$ kids…

Comment by Secretista

Intriguing news about Vivienne Westwood’s new creations. Photos please!

My graduation ceremony is next week but unfortunately I won’t be wearing anything so glamorous!

Love this blog, Magrissima XXX

Comment by Magrissima

Lucky! Lucky! Lucky!

and i agree with the other comments…this blog is so good. It’s really evolved.

Comment by Sestinne

i love Vivienne Westwood!

Comment by leon




Leave a Reply

