Threadtrend


Vancouver Art Gallery: Krazy!
Thursday, May 22, 2008, 06:29 k
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

100_0225

I’m back from my Vancouver trip. While I was there, I took in the latest exhibit at the Vancouver Art Gallery called KRAZY! The Delirious World of Anime + Comics + Video Games + Art. I’m not usually into Anime or video games, but I was lured by this poster with the Daniel Clowes drawing:

azyart

I was hoping there would be some Ghost World stuff, but there wasn’t. I still had a good time, though. The exhibit features work from Art Spiegelman (Maus), Kiyoshi Kusumi, Lynda Barry, Yuichi Yokayama, Masaaki Yuasa Roy Lichtenstein and lots more.

No pictures allowed in the actual exhibit, but I took these in the lobby:

100_0226

100_0227

I guess it’s a pretty big deal that the Vancouver Art Gallery is featuring these works since they’re usually pretty high brow. If you’re into this stuff, remember Vancouver is only a 2 hour plane ride away from LA.

–Valentina

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

