Threadtrend


Marimekko in Vancouver
Monday, May 19, 2008, 09:14 k
Filed under: Designer Spotlight | Tags: , , ,

There isn’t a Marimekko store in Los Angeles, so I was pretty psyched to see one right outside my hotel in Vancouver, where I’m on vacation this very second. It was the first sunny weekend the city has seen in a long while, and the fresh, bright prints that the Finnish company is known for kind of went with the weather.

I wanted lots and lots of stuff, but you can’t have everything, so I chose this:

100_0265

It’s a good Spring/Summer dress what with the flowers and the light, breezy cut. Perfect for bbqs and nightime backyard parties, which is my general criteria for purchases this time of year.

-Valentina

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i love this dress!!! gorge!!

Comment by Naomi

I check your blog every day and LOVE your taste- that dress is to DIE for. Is there anywhere I can get it online?

Comment by Rhonda

Val, I love it!

Comment by joanna

@Rhonda. I can’t find it online, but the Vancouver store has a ton of other cute Marimekko dresses online, and the saleswoman told me they ship. So…it may be worth checking out.

http://www.marimekkovancouver.com/women,12,1

Thanks for reading. Glad you enjoy.

Comment by threadtrend

[…] Week on Threadtrend 24 24, 2, 04:48 k Filed under: Uncategorized Vancouver’s Marimekko steals my heart with this floral […]

Pingback by This Week on Threadtrend « Threadtrend

Marimekko makes me feel so girly!! (Note to self: Stay away from the creepy guy in the van with tinted windows when wearing Marimekko.)

Comment by Trend de la Creme

I love this store! I couldn’t find a dress in New York for a wedding, so I ordered the Ikoni dress from Vancouver. Loved it + nobody else had it!

Comment by Sarah

[…] since I bought that Marimekko dress in Vancouver a while back, I think I’ve become an addict! Whenever I need a hit, I check out the website, […]

Pingback by Marimekko Matin Shirt Dress « Threadtrend

That dress is awesome! I wish we had a store like that locally. I actually had to cross state lines to get one like it. I was online all day scouring shops at http://www.gatheringguide.com/ec/bridal_shops_dresses.html until I found one kinda near me and even so, it was a drive. Worth it though!!

Comment by Vasha

I bought this dress while in Seattle… love it! My parents had the same design for their bedsheets while growing up, so I couldn’t pass up the nostalgia! You have great taste!

Comment by C Stark




Leave a Reply

