Threadtrend


Quotes of the Day Go to Keith Richards
Wednesday, April 23, 2008, 12:48 k
Filed under: Fame | Tags: , , , ,

I’ve always had a special place in my heart for Keith RIchards thanks to my mother, who convinced me at a young age that he was sexy. And you can’t deny it really, even when you’re confronted with an image like this one–is he nodding off or just passed out?

For that reason, Keith has always kind of managed to matter in the world of fashion, and he was even featured in a Louis Vuitton ad recently. In today’s Times of London, Keith said a whole bunch of hilarious stuff about that endorsement and other fashiony stuff:

The Stones weren’t competitive about what they wore. The tailor Andrew Oldham had worked with the Beatles – he gave them those suits with no collars. We got uniforms to begin with. We threw them out in a week.

Fashion thinks more about me than what I think about it. I just wore what I wore and people noticed. The sexiest thing a woman could wear? Being stark f***ing naked.

I don’t do underwear. I never do the washing. How would I know whether my clothes stink? I throw them away.

I can’t say I’m bothered about the fate of the planet. I got a guitar case out of Louis Vuitton. They paid me a lot of money and it’s all going to charity. I’m going to charity.

Skulls remind us that underneath it all, we are all the same. Beauty is only skin-deep.

Ah, Keith, don’t ever die! We need you.

–Valentina

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

LOL — he’s almost as quotable as Lagerfeld.

Comment by WendyB

http://journeys.louisvuitton.com
“London by Keith Richards” is the latest update to the online Journeys campaign from Louis Vuitton and Ogilvy Interactive. Experience London as Keith Richards sees it, from his favorite concert hall to his quest for the perfect shepherd’s pie. “London by Keith Richards” follows “New York by Andre Agassi & Steffi Graf,” “Paris by Catherine Deneuve,” and “Moscow by Mihail Gorbachev,” but with one big difference: for the first time in the series, the journey was done entirely in film, with extensive footage of Keith’s narration.

Comment by fred




Leave a Reply

