Threadtrend


Toddy Pajamas for the Cozy Kid in You
Friday, April 18, 2008, 09:59 k
Filed under: Consume This, Designer Spotlight | Tags: , , ,

A surprisingly large number of people I know are in love with kid pajamas. If I had a dollar for every time I had to listen to someone my age reminisce about their old Spiderman pajamas, I’d be swimming in dough.

So imagine my delight when I learned about Toddy Pajamas. The Australian company makes kiddie pjs for the adult set because, as brand founder Michael Legge told Cool Hunting, ” I’m a sucker for mooching around in comfortable clothes.” Yeah, who isn’t?

My only fear is that these will get too popular, and the hipsters of Silverlake and Williamsburg will go around wearing these outdoors. And I don’t need to see this sashaying down the street:

Let’s show some restraint, people.

–Valentina

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I can already see butt flaps crowding The Ivy.

Comment by Trendinista




Leave a Reply

