Threadtrend


Karl’s Pet Peeves: More Reasons to Love Lagerfeld

Yesterday on Jezebel, they printed some amazing quotes from Threadtend’s patron saint, Karl Lagerfeld. The gems I am about to bestow upon you lucky readers were told to writer Stephen Short for the Hong Kong magazine Prestige.

I love that he hates everything.

Karl hates kids :When asked if he wished he had a son to pass his wisdom onto, Karl replied:

“That’s the last thing I want. I hate all children. For other people, it’s fine, but not for me. I was born not to be a family person.”

Karl hates being “figured out”: When told that Diane Von Furstenberg said that she thinks he isn’t “the best designer aesthetically” but “by far the smartest,” Karl mused:

“And look at her prints, hmm? Maybe I’ve known her for too many years. Maybe she’s right, I don’t know. If she were an expert, perhaps her designs may be more impressive…I’m not a frustrated writer or architect, I’m frustrated by nothing at all, and frustration is the mother of all crimes. Ambition? I have no ambition. I just want things in a certain way…I don’t want to be a teacher. I don’t want to inform others through myself. In that way, it’s all for myself. I’m the most selfish person in the world. Being selfish, I take care of others. My mother always used to say, ‘Don’t sacrifice yourself too much, because if you sacrifice too much there’s nothing else you can give and nobody will care for you.'”

Karl hates the unwashed masses:

Also I cannot go on airlines because people stare at me, you have to be touched by people. I hate that…I hate bespoke because I hate to be touched by strangers. It bores me to death.

Read the rest at Jezebel.

–Valentina

Photo Source.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

