Threadtrend


New Kids on the Block–Now or Then?
Thursday, April 3, 2008, 08:00 k
Filed under: Asking for It, Fame | Tags: , ,
425nkotb08040208.jpg
0586395000.jpg

New Kids of yesteryear and New Kids of today? It’s tough to pick a favorite. Maybe it’s just the magic of digital photography, but they really don’t look that bad now–they’re actually more appealing in almost every way.

My 11-year-old self would beg to differ, but I guess back then I thought guys in embellished vests and bad Michael Jackson Bad impersonations were cool. I suppose I was also in favor of side-swept curls à la Simply Red, boy bangs and Donnie Wahlberg.

I feel really old!

–Valentina

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

They look amazing now! I remember thinking how great they looked then, but my 31 year old self is definitely appreciating the suits in the first picture! Thanks for posting this!

Comment by Zobiana

BOTH! lol

Comment by Michelle

GORGEOUS!!!welcome back guys…thanks 4 d article

Comment by scarlet

NOW! They look and sound amazing.

Comment by Kelley

They look as HOT as ever. Age has even improved them. I’m so excited to see them back together 🙂

Comment by Candy

I was in love with them when I was 12 and Donnie is STILL my fav… he looks D-LISH-ES!!!

Comment by Flair Addict




Leave a Reply

