Threadtrend


Is Velvet the New Black this Fall?
Thursday, April 3, 2008, 06:00 k
Filed under: Trend Forecast | Tags: , , , , ,
velvethp2.jpg

I know that the mere thought of wearing velvet, with the evidence of Spring so near, seems indecent, but WWD predicts velvet’s fashion reign this Fall ’08. This trend forecast reminds me of that Seinfeld episode, when George Castanza utters the phrase, “If it were socially acceptable, I would drape myself in velvet.”

What about you? Will you drape yourself in velvet come September?

–Valentina

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I hate the way I have to smooth velvet down all the time; otherwise I get patterns on my clothes. So that’s probably not something I’ll be going for.

Comment by fashaholic




Leave a Reply

