Threadtrend


MOMA’s Color Chart: Reinventing Color 1950 to Today
Wednesday, April 2, 2008, 06:00 k
Filed under: Art Scene, Consume This | Tags: , , , ,

JimLambieZobop

I spent this last weekend in New York City taking in a lot of food and a little bit of art. I was really anxious to see MOMA’s latest exhibit, Color Chart: Reinventing Color, 1950 to Today, and I wasn’t disappointed. It featured works from my personal fave, Frank Stella, plus other expressions of color from Andy Warhol, Angela Bulloch, Marcel Duchamp, Sol LeWitt and lots more.

Being a color fanatic, I went in hungry and left totally inspired. As much as I love color, I never really spent much time thinking about the standardization or mass production of it, and the impact that would have on art and the visual world. I even bought the book, which was $65 and worth every penny.

Even if you can’t get to the MOMA, you should still check out the exhibit online.

Pretty fucking rad.

–Valentina

Photo Source.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

