Threadtrend


Buy of the Week: Jovovich-Hawk Dress
Monday, March 3, 2008, 01:42 k
Filed under: Cheap Cheap, Consume This | Tags: , , ,

2_5preview-1.jpg

Finally, the Jovovich-Hawk line is up for grabs! I like a lot of the stuff from this Go International collection for Target, but this chiffon dress is what I’ve been waiting for. It’s my best cut–high-waisted and full-skirted. Plus it’s only $39.99, which is good, because I know red wine will destroy it an some point.

I’ve seen a lot of white babydoll–or tea dresses as they are now calling them– lately, but they’re all so ridiculously expensive, and I cannot abide by an expensive white dress. Too risky.

I ordered it yesterday. My intent is to wear it with some brown vintage boots i have until it gets too hot, then I’ll switch to my black vialis pumps when it’s hot enough to go bare-legged. Then in the summer, I’ll throw on my MIA platforms.

I love it when a plan/wardrobe comes together.

–Valentina

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Well…I would get it to but what is with the picture on

http://www.target.com/gp/detail.html/sr=/qid=/ref=br_1_br_1_13/601-8870385-4876119?ie=UTF8&node=405171011&frombrowse=1&asin=B00125CZ50&rh=&page=1

YUCK!!!!!!
Not going to be as cute as the Original model picture!

Comment by Allison Z

Yeah, seriously! Why the black open-toed shoes? But I have high hopes girl.

Comment by threadtrend




Leave a Reply

