Threadtrend


New York Fashion Week Ready to Wear Fall 2008: Jovovich-Hawk
Tuesday, February 5, 2008, 05:00 k
Filed under: Designer Spotlight, Runway | Tags: , , , , , ,

I’m not saying this Fall ’08 RTW collection from Jovovich-Hawk is revolutionary, but I am saying that I would wear and relish most of the pieces. The muse for the line, said Mila Jovovich, is ” the girl rock stars write songs about,” but that’s so boring. To me, these clothes are more what the girl rockstar would wear. Fuck yeah!

jh1.jpgjh2.jpg

jh3.jpgjh5.jpg

jh6.jpgjh7.jpg

jh9.jpgjh8.jpg

-V. Thread

Source.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

it IS pretty darn wonderful. I super love the black pink and white together.

Comment by heather

I love your images. The photos are so Cindy Sherman! I enjoy your blog so much. Thank you for sharing.

Comment by Shawna Muldoon

[…] Go International line came out yesterday, just as I was having fuzzy feelings for their Fall 08 collection. I’ve gotta say, even though I was fervently opposed to Erin Fetherson’s Target line […]

Pingback by Jovovich-Hawk for Target’s Go International. Not a Disappointment. « Threadtrend

i LOVE this entire collection!!
i wish the one for target was closer to this.. but i still like it more than the last 2 or 3 .. or 4 🙂

Comment by ella

[…] by saying that I looked all over for a pic of Heidi wearing one of my favorite dresses from the Jovovich-Hawk Fall 08 collection last night, but no dice. Leave it to Klum to pull off vertical stripes without looking like a circus […]

Pingback by Seatbelts: Who Knew? Project Runway Season 5, Episode 7 « Threadtrend




Leave a Reply

