Threadtrend


Bulga Jeans Launch in the US. Fantastic.
Wednesday, January 9, 2008, 06:00 k
Filed under: Denim, Designer Spotlight | Tags: , , ,

vacances_front.jpg

Finding the right jeans is a horrendous task, no matter what your size or height. It’s true, even my skinniest and tallest girlfriends agree–and I mean skinny and tall. However, these BULGA jeans, which will hit the U.S. later this month, seem like the right fit for me. What with that high waist and that creased leg. I like, I like.

They remind me a bit of the classic Levis STA-Prest, which are my best fit ever.

BULGA is known for their succulent handbags, but I’m pretty impressed with their foray into denim. Their Spring ’08 line is inspired by previous decades (think 70s and 80s), which you know we love here at Threadtrend.

Colorwise, this new collection runs the spectrum from light to faded to navy, and the details are spot on with piping, vintage buttons, butt-flattering yokes and low-rise pockets.

They aren’t cheap–they go for between $195 -$300, but if you wear jeans everyday, they’re likely worth the investment. I want some.

-V. Thread

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] was also pleased to see that the Bulga’s denim collection, which they just launched in the U.S. last season, is everything I’m looking for right now. […]

Pingback by Sneak Peek:Bulga Resort 2008 « Threadtrend




Leave a Reply

