Threadtrend


The Christimas list for my Smarter, Artsier side

If you’re like me, you haven’t even started Christmas shopping yet. I mean that’s what this weekend is for, right? Even though I haven’t shopped for anyone else, I surely have a list of “things” that I would love! The following portion of my list expresses the more cultured, artistic side of me (or at least who I’d be if I could afford it). Here goes and remember this is simply a “WISH” list.

kenya.jpg 1. A trip to Kenya. Hey a girl can dream, can’t she.

dvn.jpg 2. The entire Dries Van Noten Spring 08′ collection to wear on my trip. When I’m not doing humanitarian work, of course.

stylist-book.jpg 3. Stylist: The Interpreters of Fashion. I’ve been fighting it for months now and I don’t even like the whole concept but because I feel obligated to have it on my coffee table, I’ll give in.
marni-dress.jpg 4. Marni’s Spring 08′ ode-to-the-solar system dress. C’mon it can’t be any more than, like, $1500.

kenknight-online_1978_412367.gif 5. A ‘vista’ Pina Zangaro screwpost portfolio set in Mist. This is a great modern option for showcasing your best work!

basquiat-book.jpg 6. Jean-Michel Basquiat: 1981, The Studio of the Street. This is a more extensive look at the artist’s work including stuff he did on leather jackets, napkins, and sheet metal.

bib.jpg 7. This awesome “Modern Art” bib from Subversive Jewelry… For the price of a used Volkswagon, $1600.

colures.jpg 8. A subscription to Colures Magazine. They’re not just a mag for “Girls of Colure”. This wee lil UK publication is packed with good fashion, good art, and best of all ANTM’s Jaslene landed a spread in issue 03! You know how much we at Threadtrend heart Jaslene…

-Camille L

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] Your artsy side wants stuff, too. Ours does at least. Nobody told us Marc Jacobs and Harmony Korine were attached. This explains everything. […]

Pingback by This Week on Threadtrend « Threadtrend

[…] and over-sized. This is how we at threadtrend like our accessories. We’ve always been on the Subversive Cheer Squad. Way to “subvert” the jewelry norms Justin Giunta. Looks like there are great times […]

Pingback by Subversive for Target and a first ever show at Cipriani= a good month for Justin Giunta « Threadtrend




Leave a Reply

