Threadtrend


America’s Next Top Model Cycle 9 Finale: Saleisha Wins.

amtm.jpgamtm2.jpg

Surprise, surprise, Saleisha won. I could see it coming from a mile away even with that Dorothy Hammil/every kid in the 80s haircut. I’m not unhappy about it. I mean, better her than that perky Ms. “I was born to be a model” Chantal. I would have yacked if that bore won. There already was a Cheryl Teigs, we don’t need another one. Of all of them, I would have preferred Jenna, but everyone knows there’s only room for one bitch on America’s Next Top Model and that’s Tyra Banks.

We wish Jaslene could have won again!

Catch up on all our AMTM-related stories:

Jade and Her Apple Bottoms
Jaslene and Walmart. Sad.
The Nov 26th issue of Footwear News:OMG! America’s Next Top Model Jaslene got a job!!!!
America’s Next Top Model:Heather Gets the Boot

AMTM: The Best Experience of Whose Life?
Paulina Comes to America’s Next Top Model

21 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I really think Saleisha shouldn’t have even been let into the competition due to the connection with Tyra and the commercial she did. Also she just annoyed me. I believe that the title should be taken and given to Chantal due to the rule breaking.

Comment by Barbara

Chantal was robbed.

Comment by ssss

Im so itching to say this.

I had expected this since top 5.

HELLO? Its so obvious.

Girls who were ROBBED:
1. Victoria
2. Sarah
3. HEATHER!! <–
4. Jenah
5. Chantal

Its so unfair as Suckleisha has past modelling experience.

Comment by Raph

Yes, Raph! I think so too! Salesha is so Tyra’s type though. They act like they want someone fashion forward, but they just want commercial. Her little dramatic scene at the CG filming seemed so staged to make the story better.

Comment by leesa

I thought Lisa was going to make it to the top, not saleisha, saleishas form of shock when she won was so fake, This show gets more ghetto every cycle.

Comment by billy bob saget

I know so many people who insist that Tyra chooses ethnic girls every time on purpose- to be more racially friendly or some bullshit. I’ve been denying it like crazy and praying to fashion-god that she would pick a white girl just so I could proven right. Well… she obviously didn’t and I’m starting to doubt my beliefs about Miss Banks.
I liked Saleisha- really I did… but, she seems way too commercial for me. I totally agree with Leesa’s comment. ^

Yeah… whatever. This show is startin’ to lose me a little bit; they better not pull this shit next season.

xox-Amanda Marie*

Comment by Amanda

@Amanda

Yeah, people say that all the time, but what about Caridee and that other girl, Nicole. I do get what you’re saying though, it seems like race does play a part in the sense that they seem to want to mix it up for the sake of seeming unbiased. And truth be told, I knew that they’d have to pick Saleisha for the top 2 cuz they wouldn’t want two white girls at the end.

Chantal SHOULD NOT have been there either. Lisa should have won.

Comment by tara

WOW U PPL R CRAZY…I WONT LIE I DIDNT HAVE A FAVORITE THIS SEASON BUT I DONT THINK IT HAS ANYTHING TO DO WITH RACE…YOU PEOPLE ARE FORGETTING THE FIRST COUPLE OF SEASONS OF ANTM…HUUMM THEY WERE WHITE. LOOK AT THE SAESON WITH BRE AND NIK…COME ON NICOLE WAS KIND OF BORING. BUT ALL OF YOU PEOPLE KNO THAT SALEISHA’S RUNWAY WALK WAS BBBAAADDD!!!

Comment by chinita

[…] Posts Marc jacobs throws Stupid Christmas partyAmerica’s Next Top Model Cycle 9 Finale: Saleisha Wins. Jade and Her Apple BottomsOn the Same Page:Jaslene and Walmart. Sad. Call Security, a “Plus-Size” […]

Pingback by This Week on Threadtrend « Threadtrend

Wow some of you people are crazy…Saleisha was by far the best model with the most potential on cycle 9. None of the other girls were “robbed” at all, just because Saleisha modelled before doesn’t mean she has less of a right to be on the show than any of the other girls. I’m glad she won, and I’m not surprised either. She did a great runway walk and impressed the judges everytime with her unique ability to distinguish herself from the other girls in every shoot. She looked like a REAL model from day one, and if that’s because she had modelled before than that’s just too bad for the other girls, maybe they should’ve considered some pre-modelling too so that they could bring their a-game like Saleisha did.

Comment by kellyy

i think chantel should have gotten it too. i also think you guys are crazy that are complaining about race, people always find something to complain about sure maybe they are trying to mix it up with the race but still even if they didnt you would be complaining about them not mixing it up and being racist.

Comment by Meggg

Suckleisha did not bring her A game most of her photos towards the end all looked forced. Especially those two covergirl shoots she did, forced smiles. I’ve seen some of her photos before ANTM and they are horrible. Suckleisha took mediocre photos at best and had none that really stood out. Tyra wanted her to win so she can promote her T-Zone, so whatever. I bet if Tyra wasn’t the judge of ANTM, Suckleisha would not have won. Bring back Janice Dickinson!!

Jenah was robbed and the judges are such tools, they can’t take sarcasm. I liked when Jenah said to Nigel that he isn’t intimidating and don’t have to see rainbows to be well liked.

Comment by Natalie

I have read the application for ANTM. The fact that Sal was even allowed into the contest was a mockery of the regulations and guidelines. The other contestants and the viewing public have every right to feel cheated.

Comment by Brad

Tyra is not nuts she is so awsome she is pretty and is the best model ever i cant belive some peaple hate her those bitches dont know what the fuck they r saying

Comment by Elizabeth

oh my god, I KNOW Elizabeth! “PEAPLE” can be SO STUPID.

Comment by deLiLah

omg i think saleisha earned this fair and square. she is tn times, no 100 times better than all the girls there. you guys are crazy to think saleisha didn’t deserve this!!!!!
DAMNED CRAZY PEOPLE!

Comment by maya

I disagree with many of u,Saliesha was a very good model with so much potential….Chantal freakin ruined the whole runway in CHINA….who does that..Sal’s walk was great….but I also believe that many times Tyra does choose the ANTM winner for ethnic reasons…
Seasons:
1.Adianne-white
2.Yowanna-white
3.Eva-black and white{i think}
4.Naima-like every race
5.Nicole-white
6.Danielle-black
7.Carrie D.-white
8.Jaslene-hispanic{runner up russian}
9.Saliesha-Black

So yea she does try to be fair with races…and why do the winners have to be white to prove them wrong!!!!wow…u people are crazy

Comment by Nelly

I have something else to add…Natosha of season 8 was retarted..she couldnt even talk…Tyra just wanted to different strong races at the finale…but I love her..she is sooo down to earth and at the end of the season..she know’s what she’s doing..Caridee is a little crazy also..Lisa was okay..but Saliesha won…so shut up!!!!LOL

Comment by Nelly

ANTM favours blacks.. cuz like wheneva there’s black girl and white gal left , tyra always chooses the black ones! so unfair. plus sarah doesn’t look like a high fashion model to me she’s more like a freaking MOM! plus how could Danielle win for Cycle6?? but my i love the part when tyra chose Carrie D. oh f.y.i , i’m not white. ANTM becoming all bullshit not about modelling

Comment by jenahyn

hi slisha SUCKS

Comment by ela

[…] is this a joke?  This girl looks exactly like Saleisha, and her name is Nikeysha. I’m not […]

Pingback by America’s Next Top Model Cycle 11 Unveiled « Threadtrend




Leave a Reply

