Threadtrend


Switched at Birth: The Chloe Clones
Wednesday, November 28, 2007, 10:03 k
Filed under: Cheap Cheap | Tags: , , , , ,

So, it all started with this dress from the Chloe Spring ’07 RTW collection:

chloeclone2.jpg

Pretty cute, right? Downright delicious even. Duh, it is Chloe.

Then, Fashionista discovered this pretender by at Urban Outfitters going for $78:

chloeclone3.jpg

Still very cute. We even featured it in our Winter White Dresses fashion spread because, really, we couldn’t care less that it’s a knock off. I know it’s intellectual thievery and all that, but, really, I don’t think Chloe missed out on any sales because of Urban. I’m glad the unwashed masses like me can get such a fashiony dress without breaking the bank.

And today it got even better because I saw it for even cheaper! It’s actually a BB Dakota dress, and on Karmaloop you can get it for $62, and shipping is free if you type in “THANKS” at checkout.

Sorry, Chloe. It’s irresistible.

Hint to curvy ladies, shifts don’t look good on you. I know this because I am one of you. My advice? Belt that sucker and work it! That’s what I’m intend to do.

–V. Thread

Photo from Style.com 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

