Threadtrend


Erin Fetherson for Target: A Collection for Babies.
Tuesday, November 20, 2007, 06:00 k
Filed under: Cheap Cheap, Designer Spotlight, Handbags | Tags: , , ,

erinfetherston1.jpg

I have to say, every time I hear that a top designer is creating a line for Target, I’m fooled. I look at the “sneak previews” that they feed to the other fashion blogs, I get all excited, and then there I am in the store disappointed. The pieces never look the way they do in the pictures–there’s always something fucked up about every “sort of” cute piece–and I’m forced to look at the Mossimo stuff just to feel like it’s not a complete waste. I’m like a neglected dog who always thinks a walk is coming. It’s sad, and frankly I don’t need another $8 waffle-knit henley.

It happened with Alice Temperley, Proenza Schouler, Paul & Joe….the list goes on.

This time it’s Erin Fetherson, but I don’t think I’ll take the walk of shame for this Go International Collection. This time they saved me the trouble by showcasing this outfit. Yuck.

Is this line aimed at the Tweens? I hope so because I don’t think I can handle seeing a grown woman walking around with a gigantic heart-shaped purse and matching shirt. I swear to you, my mother bought me that exact out for Valentine’s Day in 1984.

And this reminds me of another holiday coming up:

fetherson.jpg

Gobble. Gobble. Could those shorts be less flattering? They look awful on her, and she’s a model. Come now, Erin, admit it, you called this whole line in.

The only thing that works for me is this dress:

fetherson2.jpg

But whatever, it’s a black dress, and I’m not gonna grasp at straws.

–V.Thread

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] Erin Fetherson for Target: A Collection for Babies No Comments so far Leave a comment RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI Leave a comment Line and paragraph breaks automatic, e-mail address never displayed, HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong> […]

Pingback by Target gets Rogan « Threadtrend

[…] pants, or paper bag waist shorts. Whatever you do, just don’t wear any hearts or anything like this on […]

Pingback by I’m not big on Valentines day either but… « Threadtrend




Leave a Reply

